VABP Review

In Visual Arts Business Procedures I learned a lot about copyright, business plans and marketing as well as how incredibly opinion oriented ethics can be in the business world and therefore how important it is to have written contracts for pretty much any business transaction. I also learned how difficult budgeting can be and that you should never choose retail for a business project :). This class taught me a lot about protecting your artwork and to always make sure you get just compensation for your work and services. My favorite project was making a logo and the ethics lessens were pretty fun. I however, did not like making resumes as I had practically nothing to put on it, though I do realize how essential knowing how to make a good resume is.

Leave a Reply

